2011 Municipal Election Results

Fort St. James Municipal Election results sees a new Mayor and 3 new faces to the Councillor positions.

Rob MacDougall took the mayoral seat with 220 votes. Other contenders for the Mayor position included Ann McCormick (182 votes), incumbent mayor Sandra Harwood (75 votes), and Brenda Gouglas, an incumbent councillor (52 votes).

New Councillors will include Joan Burdeniuk (386 votes), Riley Willick (365 votes), and Russ Gingrich (295 votes). Incumbent councillor Dave Birdi was re-elected to Council (364 votes) and is the only council member to make the transition on to new Council. Councillors will serve from 2012 to 2015 for a three-year term.

Rob MacDougall served as a councillor in Fort St. James from 1996 to 2005, and was mayor from 2006 to 2008. Russ Gingrich served as a councillor from 1981 to 1982, and was mayor from 1983 to 1986. This will be Willick and Burdeniuk’s first time on Municipal Council.

Official Election Results

MacDougall, Gingrich, Burdeniuk, Willick and Birdi will be sworn in at the Inaugural Meeting to be held on December 7, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers. The public is welcome to attend.

Official Election Results

Website by REDI