Mayor & Council

Attending a Council Meeting? Paying your taxes or your business license? Need information on recreation? All this and a whole lot more can be found at the Fort St. James Municipal Office, the administrative centre for the local government.

District of Fort St. James
Municipal Office Hours & Location
Weekdays 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
(Closed Statutory Holidays)
P.O. Box 640, 477 Stuart Drive West
Fort St. James, British Columbia
Canada V0J 1P0
250-996-8233 Phone
250-996-2248 Fax

District Contacts & Email addresses

Council Members
All of the Council members have jobs outside of their local government positions, so they do not keep regular office hours. To make an appointment to meet with the Mayor or a Councillor, please contact the administration office, or you may email the Council member. For a list of Council portfolios, please click here.

Mayor Sandra Harwood
Councillor Dave Birdi
Councillor Brenda Gouglas
Councillor Kris Nielsen
Councillor Bev Playfair

Administrative Staff

  • - Kevin Crook
  • - Brenda Lukeniuk
  • - Deb Hadwen
  • - Katie Cooper

- For general inquiries please email us.

Website by REDI and Spark Design