Fort St. James National Historic Park

« prev next »

Simon Fraser founded North West Company’s Fort in 1806; it was called the Stuart Lake Post until the name was changed by the Hudson’s Bay Company to Fort St. James. The fully restored Hudson’s Bay Company Post commemorates the partnership between the fur traders and First Nations from 1806 to 1952. Step back in time into one of the largest group of original wooden buildings representing the fur trade in Canada, and meet costumed interpreters working in the gardens and buildings.

Website by REDI